Administration and Staff

//Administration and Staff
Administration and Staff 2019-02-13T13:55:55-07:00

Senior Leadership

Matt Culberson
Matt CulbersonHead of School
Greg Bamford
Greg BamfordAssociate Head of School
Tyler Francis
Tyler FrancisAthletic Director
Diane Hunt
Diane HuntMiddle School Director
Marcia Levin
Marcia LevinDirector of Enrollment Management
UnHi Pak
UnHi PakChief Financial Officer/Director of Operations
Laura Rose
Laura RoseDirector of Development
Laurel Webster
Laurel WebsterInterim Upper School Director
Nick Zosel-Johnson
Nick Zosel-JohnsonLower School Director


Marcia Levin
Marcia LevinDirector of Enrollment Management
Erica Freund
Erica FreundAdmissions Associate
Krystal Levering
Krystal LeveringAdmissions Assistant
Jason Taylor
Jason TaylorEnrollment Database Assistant
Ann Vogel
Ann VogelDirector of International Student Programs


Laura Rose
Laura RoseDirector of Development
DeNece Beckman
DeNece BeckmanDevelopment Coordinator
Alex Domine
Alex DomineAssistant Director of Marketing and Communications
Sara Ford
Sara FordDatabase and Annual Giving Manager
Brooke (Brakke) Judge '97
Brooke (Brakke) Judge '97Director of Alumni Relations and Annual Giving
Jessica Mason
Jessica MasonParent Association and Auction Coordinator
Amy Senftleben
Amy SenftlebenArt Director


Brian Burdick
Brian BurdickPhysical Education and Athletics
Jon Flies
Jon FliesPhysical Education and Athletics
Tyler Francis
Tyler FrancisAthletic Director
Mindy McGrath
Mindy McGrathPhysical Education and Athletics
David Parker
David ParkerPhysical Education and Athletics
Tim Rubottom
Tim RubottomTrainer
Kate Rue
Kate RuePhysical Education and Athletics

Business and Accounting

UnHi Pak
UnHi PakChief Financial Officer/Director of Operations
Mary Franzen
Mary FranzenController
Karin Mattson
Karin MattsonAccounts Receivable
Mary Takaki
Mary TakakiAccounts Payable
Jennifer Tran
Jennifer TranPayroll and Human Resources Specialist

Head of School’s Office

Amelia Becker
Amelia BeckerSchool Chaplain
Bree Linehan
Bree LinehanExecutive Assistant to the Head of School
Nancy Schneider
Nancy SchneiderHuman Resources Manager

Information Technology

Colin Caetano
Colin CaetanoIT Help Desk Specialist
Holly Gerla
Holly GerlaDirector of Educational Technology
Lauren McMason
Lauren McMasonDirector of Operational Technology
Kayla Murray
Kayla MurraySchool Information Manager


Matt Charlton
Matt CharltonGroundskeeper
Jim Dale
Jim DaleCaretaker and Maintenance Staff
Dennis Dorum
Dennis DorumFacilities and Transportation Manager
Sue Johnson
Sue JohnsonFacilities Administrative Assistant
Zbigniew (ZB) Kaszewicz
Zbigniew (ZB) KaszewiczMaintenance
Rick Kramer
Rick KramerGroundskeeper
Kay McDougall
Kay McDougallGroundskeeper Lead
Randy Scafturon
Randy ScafturonMaintenance Lead

Food Service

Ivan De La Cruz
Ivan De La CruzFood Services Director
Aimee Cox
Aimee CoxCook
Steven Dooley
Steven DooleyDishwasher
Todd Frantz
Todd FrantzDishwasher
Karyl Johnson
Karyl JohnsonCook
Jamie Joslyn
Jamie JoslynCook
Kim Scafturon
Kim ScafturonCashier
Loretta Thelin
Loretta ThelinCashier
Joan Wilcox
Joan WilcoxCook and Baker


Teri Beede
Teri BeedeTransportation
Dennis Dorum
Dennis DorumFacilities and Transportation Manager
John Howell
John HowellTransportation
Mike Kadow
Mike KadowMechanic and Maintenance Staff
Mike Moore
Mike MooreTransportation
Matt Ouellette
Matt OuelletteTransportation
Rick Sauls
Rick SaulsTransportation
Wendy Troyer
Wendy TroyerTransportation Coordinator
Stacie Wall
Stacie WallTransportation
Bruce Williams
Bruce WilliamsTransportation

Welcome to Charles Wright Academy

Contact Us

Admissions: 253.620.8373
Lower School: 253.620.8800
Middle School: 253.620.8400
Upper School: 253.620.8300
Charles Wright Academy
7723 Chambers Creek Road West 
Tacoma, WA 98467

Request More Info